International faculty

A galaxy of International speakers who are authorities in diabetes will be faculty at the meeting.

International Faculty

Dr. Guillermo Umpierrez is Professor of Medicine in the Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism at Emory University School of Medicine, and Chief of Diabetes and Endocrinology at Grady Memorial Hospital.

Dr. Guillermo Umpierrez,

Dr. Ele Ferrannini is a Prof. Internal Medicine & Associate Investigator, Institute of Clinical Physiology, Pisa, Italy Founding member and Past-President of the Italian Society of Obesity Co-founder and Chairman of EGIR Editor-in-Chief of the official Journal of EASD

Dr. Ele Ferrannini,

Dr. Osama Hamdy is an Associate Professor of Medicine, Joslin Diabetes Centre, USA Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School, USA

Dr. Osama Hamdy,

Dr. Ira Goldberg received his undergraduate degree from MIT and his medical degree from Harvard Medical School. Chief of the Division of Endocrinology. Diabetes and Metabolism at New York University Langone School of Medicine.

Dr. Ira Goldberg,

Dr. Vivian A. Fonseca, MD, FRCP is a Professor of Medicine, Assistant Dean for Clinical Research The Tullis-Tulane Alumni Chair in Diabetes Chief of the Section of Endocrinology,Tulane University Medical Center in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Dr. Vivian Fonseca,

Dr. John Buse, MD, PhD is a Chief,Division of Endocrinology, Verne S. Caviness Distinguished Professor Director,Diabetes Center, Director,NC Translational and Clinical Sciences Institute

Dr. John Buse,

Dr. George L. Bakris, M.D., Hon. DSc, F.A.S.H, F.A.S.N., F.A.H.A is a Professor of Medicine Director, ASH Comprehensive Hypertension Center The University of Chicago edicine,Chicago,IL

Dr. George L. Bakris,

Dr. Silvio E. Inzucchi,MD is a Professor of Medicine ,Yale School of Medicine in New Haven, Connecticut. Clinical Chief ,Section of Endocrinology and Medical Director of the Yale Diabetes Center.

Dr. Silvio E. Inzucchi,

Dr. Samuel Dagogo-Jack, MD, DSc,FRCP, FACP is a Professor of Medicine, University of Tennessee College of Medicine, Memphis,TN A.C.Mullins Endowed Professorial Chair inTransitional Research at UTHSC .

Dr. Samuel Dagogo-Jack,

Dr. Ralph Anthony DeFronzo, MD is a Professor of Medicine Chief of the Diabetes Division,University of Texas Health Science Center Deputy Director,Texas Diabetes Institute, San Antonio, Texas.

Dr. Ralph Anthony DeFronzo,

Dr. Carolyn F. Deacon (Ph.D.)( D.M.Sc) Associate Professor: Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Copenhagen, Denmark Visiting Professor: School of Biomedical Sciences, Ulster University, Northern Ireland.

Dr. Carolyn F. Deacon,
Give Your
Thank You For A Great Conference! See you in IDEC 2021